Meet the Design Team

CAROLINE

“I love any types of crafts and fit in as much as I can around organising Bubbly Funk!  I have three grown up children, all making their own way in the world now, and a very elderly border collie who is just adorable.  Luckily my patient husband is very tolerant of my craft obsession!”

Visit my new blog at: https://bubblyfunk.co.uk/carolines_blog

****

CAROL

I live in a small village on the outskirts of Ipswich in Suffolk with my husband and rescue cat, Flo.  By day I work in accounts and by night I can be found in my craft room where I like to create using paint, inks and anything I can get my hands on… I have been crafting for most of my life, starting off by learning the art of embroidery from my Great, Great Aunt.  My love now is for mixed media and for trying out all things new… I hope that you will join me on Wednesdays to see my latest creations..

Visit my blog at: http://www.kraftypieces.blogspot.co.uk/

****

SARAH

“I live in Scotland with my young daughter and our old shih tzu Koby. I have two older sons but they have fled the nest now. 

I have always been a crafty girl but I discovered scrapbooking when my boys were little back in 2000 and haven’t looked back. Now I like to try all sorts of new crafts and ideas  and enjoy taking art classes in my spare time, but scrapbooking is my first love still and my daughter gives me plenty of inspiration.”

Visit my blog at: https://heartfeltcreativecrafts.blogspot.com/

****

TINA


Firstly thanks for the invite to be part of the Bubbly Funk design team!  How exciting!

My name is Tina and I live in a small rural Hamlet near Great Yeldham, Essex.
I am errrr 59 years old (I don’t feel it!!!). I have spent much of my life working in Electronics, and still do, a far cry from glitter and paper!  But crafting is a passion of mine and a break from the day job!
I am lucky enough to have a craft room at home … which is rather scary and full of “stuff”!
Mainly I do paper crafting, scrapbooking and card making, but I have a myriad of other materials including mixed media, fabric, and so the list goes on.  

I have two children that have flown the nest.  My son (25) has bought his first property north of Cambridge.  My daughter (23) spent a few years at college, and working in hospitality, of late running front of house at Assington Country Kitchen.   However, in October 2018 she went off to travel Asia, visiting Thailand, Vietnam, Cambodia.  I met her in Thailand in December 2018 and she went off to travel the Gold Coast Australia!  She then went on to do 88 day’s farm work to earn a 2nd year visa!  I was lucky enough to be able to travel back to Thailand in December 2019 and we met up for a wonderful holiday.  She is now living in Bondi and working for STA Travel!  I have no idea if she will ever come home!

I have three cats, Doodle and Daisy, and a stray called Shaniqua, and 4 chickens.  Since Lily went off I have adopted a bunny called Benji and a fish called Wendy!

When you see my layouts you will know a little about the folk that are likely to feature in them!

I look forward to posting more very soon!!

BLOG:  https://scrapadoodle1.blogspot.com/

***

Past Members:

Jennifer Kray

Dawn Barwick

Kathy Black

Shabneez

Louise Sims

Cathy Clowes

Julie Wojcik